Dawn

Dawn

 

 

Light spreads out before me,

outshining the night,

teasing and inviting my heart

to do a little skywriting.

No! No! I used to say,

I only write in the dark,

and I hide my golden sun where

no one will ever find it!

Light assures me

it is impossible to hide the light,

and it already knows

 who I am and where I have hidden it.

I am bewildered!

It has taken so much energy to hide!

Why would I even try and do such a thing?

I have already forgotten why.

Once I opened my heart,

 a stream of joy

came rushing through that I have not

been able to stop since it started.

This light seems to have a will

and energy of its own.

Why does it come through me?

Whose light is it?

Where does it come from?

How does it know me?

What does it mean?

My heart just told me

to please be quiet

and shine!

 

 

Naomi

 

 

 

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “Dawn”

  1. dustinahkuoi Says:

    I love this Naomi…i identify with your words

    “It has taken so much energy to hide!”

    “My heart just told me
    to please be quiet
    and shine!”

    Thank you for sharing this

Leave a Reply

