Beyond the Veil

 

 

 

The bride behind the veil

disappears into a

  union with her beloved

that leaves no path

for another to follow.

 

I am no longer able to

 emerge so freely

from the mystic sea of my soul

to the shores of earth,

now that I have learned to trust

the One in whose Spirit

I drift and dream.

 

The voices of the earth call me

into illusion

from the depths of what

is true and real,

and I am unable to speak

aloud of where I dwell.

 

Love whispers in the softness

of the veils that hide

 a mystic beauty,

 that only the heart

can see and hear and feel.

 

The eyes that gaze

through mine see you adorned

 in the light of the sun

and shares the breath of life

flowing within you.

 

Only you will know

the ways love comes to you

in the stillness

of a sacred silence

that opens your soul.

Naomi

 

 

 

 

5 Responses to “Beyond the Veil”

  1. Cailean Benjamin Says:

    Loveliness,

    This is absolutely exquisite both in its content and form.

    “Love whispers in the softness
    of the veils that hide
    a mystic beauty,
    that only the heart
    can see and hear and feel.”

    Ah! I feel so akin with this.

    In deep appreciation, gratitude and love,

    Cailean

    x

  2. Cailean Benjamin Says:

    I also meant to ask you but I was so absorbed in the beauty of your words that I simply forgot – from just where did you come upon this wondrous image?

    x

    C

  3. dustinahkuoi Says:

    This is beautiful…I needed to hear this today.

  4. Cailean Benjamin Says:

    I do do soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo love this.

    Thank You
    yet again.

    Cailean

    x

  5. Naomi Says:

    Cailean.
    It is a comfort to know of mystic hearts like yours that seek beyond the veil and share the miracle of sanctuary in the wonder of the beloved. For me, it is the true gift of this life that I have felt that gaze of a love so vast and yet so intimately personal.
    Spirit knows no boundaries, and the journey of spirit connects us around the world!

    God blesses the spaces between us all, Cailean.

    Naomi

Leave a Reply

