Conscious Love

00  Flight of Loving Awareness

The degree to which I can create relationships, which facilitate the growth of others as separate persons, is a measure of the growth I have achieved in myself.
–Carl R. Rogers

This is pretty important to my own evolutionary path. The truth I discover over and over again is that love guides me to a certain place where I continue to listen perceptively, conceptually, and try to hear the other person as clearly as I can. The path of love allows me to enter into beliefs and ideas that are diverse from my own. I truly enjoy sharing with someone who can articulate and express what they believe in a variety of creative ways!
There are crossroads all along the way, where I hear and understand what the other person is saying, but I don’t embrace it, nor do I choose to live by it. It is crucial in my own evolution and in always remaining open to seeking my highest development.
My passionate commitment to freedom enriches my life in countless ways, but it narrows down those friends who may not be comfortable in keeping the doors and windows open to fresh air and fresh views. I sometimes lose the companionship of people I love, because my perspective is upsetting to them. So, do I risk walking under an open sky with all the risks that this implies, or choose to live in a comfortable cocoon within the boundaries of the comfort level of others?
For me, there is only one choice, and that is to live in the freedom of conscious love that seeks the well being of all, living from the heart in the best possible way I can. Conscious love becomes a presence, an emanating energy, and a “conceptual cathedral” or a sanctuary of loving freedom in which I live and move and have my being.
The Christic tradition of a God who loves us so much and who invests so much in creating a place for us to live, that He/She enters into in the human condition to live within us as divine spirit, is the most profound and beautiful truth I have encountered in my lifetime of searching. It is a reality I experience, and I sing my own personal psalms to rejoice in the grace of that experience.
I am ever grateful for my freedom to choose, and I bless all those who are working in so many ways to achieve that for all people!

Blessings and Love Always,
Naomi