The Secret of Silence

StarsMA10620446-0002

The Secret of Silence

Deep silence has a purity of its own.
I touch the quiet like a friend
and feel the lightness of my being
rising beyond the concerns
and sadness of the mind.
I gaze beyond the face
of my own human limitations
and rise into the enfolding arms
of divine grace.

In all the many wonders
of the world.
there is none so beautiful
as the face I cannot see
with human eyes.

The unseen lover comes
wearing the cloak
of night
illumined only by the moon
and dancing stars
and discreetly disappears
with the light
of the rising sun.

The beloved gathers the sweetness
of all longing
from the flowering blossoms
of a secret garden
surrounding and engulfing me
with love
beyond all other beauty.

Silence sweeps me
into invisible arms
in a dissolving embrace
and a deep kiss of the Soul
that only the beloved
can give.

Love is the golden key that opens every door
of all that would keep us hostage
to anything less than love.
Only the heart
knows the nameless lover
behind the sacred veils of silence.

Entrust your beloved
to the intimate whispering
within
the blessed sanctuary
of your soul
the unknown place
the world cannot reach
for in the silence no one can teach
dwells the ultimate grace
and beauty of love.

Naomi