The Heart of Love

Oh my beloved

the sweetness of joy
is pouring
from my heart
the light is dancing
in my eyes
the laughter breaks loose
surprising my lips
in a delightful flight
of the sound of freedom
in the golden opulence
of the sun
flooding the sky at dawn
the misty haze is forming rings
around the moon
when I whisper I love you
to your presence
hidden in the night
spreading a smile across
the sky
appearing in
the gift of a breath
that fills me with
the thrill of knowing
a single moment
when I share the air
with all who breathe
and we touch in the intimate
breathing
of the beloved
these are the treasures
and the fortune of my heart
known in the joy of all
dear hearts
who feel them too

N.

****
poetic expression by naomi
visual expression by rassouli
http://www.rassouli.com

Leave a Reply

