Breath of belonging

I am but a breath in the Lord,
swept into divine winds
and lamentations
carrying the cries of the people
where all are turned to songs
of love.

I am the heart space open
to the currents
of God
flowing through me
moving toward
the sea.

I am woman
longing for the spinning particles
of the Creator
seeking a warm place
to dwell and grow
and be born as life itself.

I am a nomadic wanderer
drawn into
the contracting rhythm
that moves the heart
sending love
out into the world.

I am a restless lover
yearning to be
home
desiring union and longing
to disappear in
belonging
to the beloved.

______________________

Leave a Reply

