Come Rest in My Arms

Come Rest in My Arms

When you pray for love,
your sweet voice
sets the planets spinning
and stirs the rhythm of the tides
inside of me.

You ignite a chain of explosions
sending bolts
of flashing lightning
blazing with
the fire of love.

Oh my love! Draw me next
to your heart
and sing softly to me.
Let us lie down in green pastures
and rest in the quiet waters
of your soul.

Share the grace of peace with me,
that I gave to thee,
when you were seeking consolation.
May your compassionate heart
return the flow of love
I pour out to you.

I created you for me.
Say yes and reach through time
to take this hand
reaching out for yours.
Come home to this heart
of mine.

the beloved

painting by rassouli
http://www.rassouli.com

Leave a Reply

