Come share your heart with me

Your eager innocence
moves me so,
My flowing tears fill the valleys,
forming oceans in the earth,
when you dare to share your heart with me.

There is no sweeter gift than
the tender opening
of your newly blossoming love
that you bring to the altar
of morning as I create the dawn.

I break open the prism of my love for you,
sending colors streaking
across the sky.
I scatter new flowers outside your door,
and give birth to a star.

I will always be very near to you,
ever listening for your voice.
I have loved you since before
you were born,
when you grew in my heart.

the beloved

____________
painting by rassouli
http://www.rassouli.com

One Response to “Come share your heart with me”

  1. Biswajit Dash Says:

    hey great poem! I loved the lucidity…! Keep writing!

Leave a Reply

