The Mysterious Beloved

My Beloved approaches…
awakening me
with a gaze that burns
through my heart
and touches my soul

I feel an awareness
of speaking
without hearing
any Voice
at all

I am trembling to feel
such intimate
nearness of the One
in whom I live and move
and have my being

Surrendering to great energy
yet touched by
a penetrating love
of such sweet tenderness
I weep from the beauty

Lifted by winds that move
creation’s storms
caressed by rising waves
that crest and flow
in rushing silken silence

Never has there been
such a Love
since time began
and never will there
be again

My Beloved knows
infinite ways to open
the life-giving portals
of precious
everlasting love

The Soul is magnified
by the PRESENCE
and the breathless
generosity
of My Beloved

____________________________________________