Palace of dreams

The palace of dreams
is the sanctuary of intimacy

my heart says
it is time for love
and no one can correct my heart
not anyone at all

the sun is laughing
showering us with light
dripping sparks of golden wine
the night is calling
and beauty is
falling gently upon the earth

the moon is high in the skies
reflecting the light
from our eyes

my bare feet
are standing on spinning ground
cool and tender
is the grass tickling my toes

it is the earth
turning round and round
for i am not lost

i am found in the sound
of a nightbird’s song

come along
for it is a night to sing
of love

leaning against a lantern light
i may sing all night
for there is no law
forbidding joy
within this heart of mine

prime the canvas
with the finest wine
and i will sing of what i see
the sweet scent of lilacs
has set me free

2 Responses to “Palace of dreams”

  1. Joseph Says:

    This is amazingly well written…

    I can feel, smell and taste of all, as it broadens my lips into the grin that won’t go away…
    I’ve now seen beauty is not only in the eye of the beholder, but in every sense….

  2. Naomi F Stone Says:

    Joseph……bless you for your smiles………and sharing my joy!

Leave a Reply

