The moon is still out there

Awakening in my early hours

I look out to check the sky

and the moon is still out there

shining and smiling and casting a glow

over the earth below

Sometimes I slip into a dream

of a world so much more than it seems

and feel the beauty and love of thy Heart

that split apart to create a paradise

through those dancing eyes

This intimate and  holy hour

unveils a vision in the depth of night

and light rays pierce the darkness

as revelations fall like apples from the tree

and everything turns to spring in thee

I fly to the garden to meet thee my love

to catch one more glimpse

of you who creates the beauty I feel

always fresh and so divinely realSilence falls upon on the sacred spaces
of my solitude
and ever so quietly
I open my eyes upon a star-studded darkness
surrounded by that precious Silence
when the Mystery awakens
to give birth
to a private awareness
when beauty spreads out across the night sky
when color springs from the soul
and joy reaches to light the way
to heaven
creating divine secrets to
decorate the dawn

something blooms and flowers in the night

creating a special light

as we wander in the garden

love walks in silent strength where

the Beloved dwells

as a river falls majestically down

the mountain

rushing to water the valley below

and love smiles

upon the sacred power

spinning out life with every breath

the tiny violets in the grass are soft beneath my feet

as I walk barefoot

upon this precious earth

to behold the wonders the Beloved creates

we live in awe

in the wake of the rolling wave

that transforms a barren place into

a fruitful land

and a heart space into a living being

we hear the willows in the wind

and feel them brush against our face

hearing the unseen music

drawing us to dance the feelings

overflowing from

our hearts

though centuries pass

and worlds come and go

the Beloved meets us in the garden

to begin again

my love

and your fragrance lingers there

It hovers in blossoming sweetness

in the evening air

and I feel you breathing softly

creating a glowing light

so near my hair

I reach to finally touch thee

and you turn and gaze at me

eyes as deep as the glistening sea

creating waves of feeling

leaving me reeling in ecstasy

How could you realize

when you brought heaven to earth

to create a world of grace

the heart would sense thy beauty

in every passing face

Spirit spreads an untouchable  glory

stirring my surrendered soul

to sing and tell thy story

of the sweetest deepest well

within…..where you live and dwell

The secret to heaven falls

in the rhythmic rain of  spring

creating an eternal dance

on the wings and waves of this romance

spreading smiles in our souls

As I arise in the dark of night

in the ever renewing flight

of the light of Spirit

I know deep within the  Heart

it is our laughter that brings the Light

Leave a Reply

