Playing the strings of my heart

evocation_of_sultana_tabet1

The greatest thrill of my life
has come in encountering
the presence of a God
who seems to invoke
and invite
a relationship
with each
and every one of us

feeling the stirring
of the Beloved
within my heart
and to behold the light
in the sky of my soul
is my true birth
..my becoming..
awakening
in the sanctuary
and divine fire of God

the expansion is beyond words
and yet we surrender
and reach to share
the miracle in whatever
ways we are given
to sing the joy

The Beloved is stroking
the strings
of this heart
tenderly caressing
with the creative softness
and power of love
that gives me life
through the generosity
and the very breath
of God

flight  -Untitled2MA19540031-0001

graphic by Sadiq Alam

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

