My heartfelt prayer

 

I pray these prayers every day of my life, and am deeply moved by the beauty and creative power flowing in the life and breath  and truth of these words…..and the Love that empowers my life and my prayer….
The Twenty-third Psalm

The Lord is my Shepherd, I shall not want.

He maketh me to lie down in green pastures.

He leadeth me beside the still waters.

He restoreth my soul.

He leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for His name’s sake.

Yea though I walk through the valley of death, I will fear no evil.

Thy rod and thy staff, they comfort me.

Thou prepareth a feast before me in the presence of mine enemies.

Thou anointest my head with oil.

My cup runneth over.

Surely goodness and mercy will follow me all the days of my life,

and I will dwell in the House of the Lord forever and ever.

 

Our Father who art in Heaven,

hallowed be thy name.

Thy will be done on earth as it is in Heaven.

Give us this day our daily bread.

Forgive us our trespasses

as we forgive those who trespass against us.

Lead us not into temptation

and deliver us from evil,

for Thou art the kingdom,

the power, and the glory forever and ever…

Amen

 

I love thee, my Lord my God with all my heart,

with all my soul, with all my mind,

with all my being in body and spirit.

I love thee Lord, love of my life, now and always.

In all my ways, direct my path, O Lord.

Guide me to live Thy will for me here on earth

as it is known in Heaven.

Help me to love my neighbor, not only as myself,

but as you have loved us personally,  creatively,

and unconditionally.

I lift my voice in Love and Joy and gratitude

for your Presence moment by moment by moment…

11391430_837711412949392_796595192864347486_n.jpg  the beloved

 

Naomi

 

 

2 Responses to “My heartfelt prayer”

  1. Ingrid Henzler Says:

    it is early morn….. and I pray with you….. it is so still in my heart….. so still……………

  2. Naomi F Stone Says:

    Ingrid! In the stillness…..there is communion…………

Leave a Reply

