The Spirit of Love

00 10-04-New  Waterfall

 

Sometimes I wander in

beautiful places

 

bask in the wonder

of favorite faces

 

fly in the music

of glorious voices

 

soaring

where my soul rejoices

 

remembering the rhythm

of dancing feet

 

till I am swirling again

and feeling the beat

 

I drift in the river

flowing and free

 

feel the spray of waves

from a wild sea

 

I kneel in quiet churches

to pray

 

listening to all my heart

wants to say

 

moment by moment

my Creator’s charms

 

are cradling me

in my Beloved’s arms

 

opening my eyes

to visual surprise

 

falling

into whispering sighs

 

calling me deep

and eternally

 

​into the sweet secrets

of mystery

 

no matter where

I explore and roam

 

it is in the Spirit of Love

where I am home

 

N.

 

Rassouli-goddesses-G.jpg Grace of Alpha 1

Sheltered in the Grace of a greater heart

the Source of all Love

 

Leave a Reply

