The mystical veil

0-veil-of-mystery1
 
 
 
I awaken in the silence of the night
and feel an overflowing love
expressing itself
brimming and spilling 
from my heart,
like an infinity pool forever flowing.
 
A deep awareness of God
is breathing for me
when I am least aware of it.
 
A soft embracing energy within me
is seeking balance
bringing the warmth and light
of life to the very soul of my being.
 
The Beloved is streaming
as a highly creative
empowering Presence 
illuminating
my cellular memory 
with a peace that truly does
move beyond 
all understanding.
 
A sacred trust overwhelms
and surrounds me 
like a veil
spun from the mist 
of loving tears.
 
N.
 (It is forever new
like the first breath of innocence.
I meet it ever so humbly
and gratefully.)

Leave a Reply

