Divine breath creates the song…

 

904151_10201727870892247_1085972607_o.jpg distant fifer

 

Some days I open the floodgates
of visions within my heart,
and I see and feel everything
as new
because I am new….
like a shooting star
streaking across the sky
or a spirit dancing in the garden..
Sometimes I am moonglow slipping
from the moon
settling gently in slow motion
to lie in the grass
and gaze
at the stars..
laughing at everything..
delighting in the beauty..
transfigured
in the light of imagination..
Yet.. for me..
mostly..
I am like a winged
transparency
of love
drifting and dancing
wings of twinkling stardust
vanishing
into
the
shimmering
invisibility
of the
spirit of love..
forever
in
love..
sweetly
out of sight
in a most
precious sanctuary
as light as
feathers..
sweet essence
of intimate
breath
warming my being..
a cosmic womb
creating seeds of light
from oneness..
a soft implosion
of
bliss..
dizzying
sweet taste of wine
in a hidden
kiss..
a spark
that arcs from
the
Beloved
within my being..
and am blessed
to behold the world
through the
eyes
of the One
that
creates it all…..

N.

painting by Rassouli

Leave a Reply

