Gateway to heaven..

10486076_10205293303680097_3299110543644491957_n.jpg gateway

 

O how can I share
my mesmerizing
night journeys
as a wayfaring wandering mystic…
timeless flight with
all boundaries falling into light..
when I become music..
flowing in rivers of sky blue water…
am kissed by sparking stars
scattering everywhere…
weaving garlands in my hair..
divine fingers in the wind
playing with my curls..
snowflakes on my toes…
a single touch sends me spinning
through galaxies
into spiraling arms of the sun….
hidden from everyone…
Love calls me where it will…
dissolving in thrill after thrill…
I laugh in the pure joy of it all….
quivering wings in hallowed air…
Perhaps one day…I will meet you there…….

N.

2 Responses to “Gateway to heaven..”

  1. Rosaria Marie Says:

    Greetings, Naomi,

    Firstly, I’d like to say that I love your mystical poetry. It is all beautiful and deeply moving. I was wondering if you might permit me to republish some of it on my online magazine, The Fellowship of The King, with a link back to your website:

    http://www.thefellowshipoftheking.net

    Please let me know when you get the chance!

    • Naomi F Stone Says:

      Well, I thank you for your response to share my journey. Writing is a wonderful communion for me. I have chosen not to publish a book,
      because it seems something new is always finding expression. I have been writing ever since I can remember. Many in my family are writers as well.
      I do allow others to share my poetry, some use it for liturgy, sing or chant them in services. Some have classes and like to use them to start discussion groups.
      I have a page on facebook, and I publish some of them there for others to re
      If you find some of them helpful for your online magazine, then I share them with my blessings.

      Naomi

Leave a Reply

