Surrendering Song to Love

00-flow-rassouli-02-27-pillarsoflife

 

My Surrendering Song to the Beloved

 

My Beloved

emerges and arises

from within

divinely created moments

to surprise and startle me awake

from my human slumbering

talking to me in rumbling thunderstorms

in whirling winds washing away heat

from the parched surfaces

of wilting flowers and thirsty lips

rinsing the dust from the leaves

washing the windows of the world

with dancing raindrops of light

appearing in penetrating minds

and insights

in discoveries of truth

 

spiritual arms of expanding love

and open hands that clasp my own

the waters of life clear away

whatever is confining brilliance

dissolving limitation

revealing flashing potential

beyond our knowing

 

my Beloved soothes my pain

drowns the empty noise

opens my hearing

and sings to me in a thousand bird songs

humming insects

blinking in a glowing firefly

reflecting gleaming light from flying fish

leaping from the sea

to glimpse the sky

 

my Beloved plays with words

rearranges meaning

creates new language

enlightens and brightens

with a laugh that shakes the world

 

my Beloved appears in a child

who wants to be held

blossoms in a flower that delights my eyes

peers through an owl outside my window

watching in the night

in a soaring hawk

a clumping elephant

a sleek panther

a clumsy pelican with a beak

full of fish

a wild mustang

a clucking chicken showing her chicks

how to scratch for food

or in an unfolding story told around a fire

flowing in a whispering stream

roaring in a rushing river

circling in a spinning planet

crawling in an ant

slowly building a mound of dirt

to make a home

peeking wonderingly

out of the soft petals

of the pinkness of a peony

 

my Beloved is omniscient and absolute

entertaining and stunning

beautiful and gangly

awkward and new

strange and familiar

compelling and thrilling

infinite and intimate

 

I am bewildered

perplexed

overwhelmed

excited

blood stirring

heart racing

in love with such

endearing diversity and range

ever changing faces

circling me with tenderness

humbling me with scarcity

giving birth to a star

scattering seeds

across the universe

to give birth to more

 

I am enchanted by eternal love

by revelation

by the gift of creation

by strong arms

flashing eyes

filled with tears

with love that ever amazes

and opens my heart

in disarming and charming ways

 

 

 

my Beloved makes each moment new

sweeping me into feelings

I have never felt before

leaving me reeling and feeling

like a bride

of eternal life

laced with an enhancing

heavenly dance

creating a new story of love

 

the storm that awakens me

quiets into the sound of gentle raindrops

soothing and cradling me

to rest again as every drop

becomes a waking dream

that pools and expands

until the dawn breaks

flooding the valleys of my being

with endless beauty

 N.

One Response to “Surrendering Song to Love”

  1. Ingrid Henzler Says:

    Dear Naomi…. flooded by your words by perceptions of divine love my soul starts to sing silently and rises into a land beyond all earthly dreams….. ever so gentle at early morn….. thank you beloved Mystic…… your poetry let all nature dance in a merry go round of tender bubbling joy…..

Leave a Reply

