A glimpse of majesty..

14192553_10210638120697182_4065548520891535344_n-jpg-statue-of-jesus

When my eyes are opened and I gaze at an image

that I have seen before

suddenly I see it an entirely new way

because I see it in a new light.

I am changed and see quite differently

What I behold

becomes a new revelation

a vision I experience within me

my heart leaps and my soul kneels in peace

my spirit breaks free and settles around it like a cloud

to feel the wonder of the truth it holds.

This was one of those visions….

N.

(Statue of Christ in Rio de Janeiro)

Leave a Reply

