Here, take my hand child…

Take my Hand Child

Here, take my hand, child,
I do not trust my eyes,
nor believe my ears anymore.
You see, I remember when
it was springtime in the world.

Your hand is warm, child,
take me to your fire.
O, I believe in fire!
You see, I remember when
it was springtime in the world.

Your eyes are moist, child,
take me to your spring.
O, I believe in tears!
You see, I remember when
it was springtime in the world.

Sing for me your love song!
A song that goes on in time
after the singer is gone.
You see, I remember when
it was springtime in the world.

So here, take my hand, child,
I do not trust my eyes
nor believe my ears anymore,
You see, I remember when
it was springtime in the world.

John Harold

(A poem and love song written by my father)

After the singer is gone….the song goes on in time…in our hearts…

breath-of-god-fire-of-holy-spirit

Take me to your fire……share your heart………create……..set love free in the world

“Take me to your fire”….the fire of your heart…..create…express it…share it with those you love and all those who are longing to find the freedom to be themselves…share the light within you that is the spark of God….the eternal love that will never die….this is our heritage…the divine dance of life itself…..

5 Responses to “Here, take my hand child…”

  1. Ingrid Henzler Says:

    Dear Naomi…. what a gentle loving soul your father must have been… humble and tender and filled with trust and hope…. I am deeply touched ….. what a treasure to hold in your hands these words of your beloved father who reigns now in heavenly spheres and yet is and will always be close to your heart….. thank you for sharing what is so dear to you in memory and the painting is wonderful. Ingrid.

  2. Christine Says:

    Oh how lovely! and loving… I especially like the words you have written at the end – under the photo – “take me to your fire… the fire of your heart… etc….this is our heritage… the divine dance of life itself… Thank you for sharing this… _/\_

  3. Naomi F Stone Says:

    Thank you for your comment. It warms my heart to know this spoke to you…

  4. Emilia Says:

    …”I remember when it was springtime in the world”…so do I…we will sing again to the sky and taste again the grapes of the vine…the tears we shared kept the garden fertile.

  5. Naomi F Stone Says:

    Oh Emilia! Thank you……we will…

Leave a Reply

